Future DBA Part 1

As I stated in my earlier blog on future DBA, we should learn many things as we can to be stand strong in the market.. Being DBA from last around 15 Years. and still learning… so cool. So far I blog only on SQL Server but now I am learning other technologies as well and I will be blogging about it. initially i was thinking to have a separate site for it but later realize that this blog has my name and not specific to MS SQL so decided to continue blogging in here. I have been blogging from last 8 Years…(July 2008) canot believe it,  and I love it very much. Thanks all..

I will be blogging more about data now with continue on Microsoft SQL Server(My first love). includes SQL Standard, NoSQL,

Wiki has a very nice comparison about RDBMS is available :

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_relational_database_management_systems

and here is the NOSQL

http://www.nosql-database.org/

sky is the limit… so its important to understand that things are huge.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Future DBA, Others and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

